Her Story Unread

writing with love

Call Me Yours August 24, 2011

Filed under: poetry — Within Grace @ 11:49 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Drain my blood
Onto your hands
Touch me
As softly as you speak
Take my body into your arms
Handle me with care
I cannot abide this aching desire
Yearning to be filled with you
Drown me in you
Never pull away
My stomach roars with infatuation
Constant gnawing
Your love throbs deep within
Cold without you
Make me warm
Love me well
Call me yours

 

© LRS 2011

 

 

4 Responses to “Call Me Yours”

  1. This gives me the feeling of deep sensuality and lust, a woman yearning to be desperately loved and wanted and held by someone. I love how you made readers feel as if they can put themselves in the character’s shoes and feel that “need” void in themselves of wanting to be held and loved.

    Great job!

    Look forward to more from you & feel free to check my poetry out and tell me what you think! 🙂

    • Reese Says:

      Glad to have you and that you enjoyed! I appreciate feedback; you’ve gone above and beyond, thanks! I’ll definitely visit your blog. Hope to see you back soon. LOVE

  2. Evelyn Says:

    “Handle me with care
    I cannot abide this aching desire
    Yearning to be filled with you”
    Breathless…


Leave a Reply

