Her Story Unread

writing with love

Rebirth September 13, 2011

Filed under: poetry — Within Grace @ 8:42 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Day after day I am invisible

Wanting everyday to feel… real.

Unable to clear my mind of the gifts you give

Collecting thoughts,

Cashing them in during times like these.

Obsessively checking on you, my mania does not reward

I am only alive when you

Think of me

Fantasize of me

Speak of me

When you… see me.

May I catch your breath?

Savor your sweet life?

I’ll make a bed next to my heart,

Provide you shelter within?

Because of you

I am real

Safe

Seen; therefore, I exist.

Born new in you.

 

© LRS 2011

 

 

10 Responses to “Rebirth”

  1. booguloo Says:

    Sometimes there’s a fine line between love and co dependence and you captured that here.

  2. Steve Says:

    I love the idea of a bed being made next to a heart – that rings bells of togetherness, warmth, passion and lust – beautiful line 🙂

  3. The Hook Says:

    You hit some nice notes here. Keep up the good work.

  4. Such passionate requests…they are touching and lovely. Your work is astoundingly warm and immersing, as though your feelings are near suffocating at times. Beautiful!

    • Reese Says:

      Over-emotional, over-indulgent, at times overwhelming yet loving every moment of defining myself and my love. I’m so pleased you enjoyed this.

  5. Jeff Says:

    You write with passion and deep conviction. the one who is the object of your affection surely has no doubt about your feelings. It is all wonderfully expressive.

    Cheers!

    • Reese Says:

      i have many times wished i were a woman of few words. it makes me happy that you appreciate my never-ending outpouring of emotion. thank you, Jeff.


Leave a Reply

