Her Story Unread

writing with love

Shaping My Heart October 30, 2011

Filed under: poetry — Within Grace @ 9:04 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You match my beauty
Surpass my strength,
Experiencing passionate love
I feel safe in your embrace.

 

Your honesty and faithfulness
Leave no room for doubt,
My most beloved moments, spent
Watching the word love escape your mouth.

 

For the first time in my life
I’m finally accepting me,
And there you are, by my side
My perfect-fitting puzzle piece.

 

Β© LRS 2011

 

 

14 Responses to “Shaping My Heart”

  1. iBeingMe Says:

    Beautiful… Honesty and Faith is the thing.

  2. Steve Says:

    Beautiful words and a beautiful summary of self acceptance – such a hard thing to achieve sometimes – I’m so happy you are on that happy track πŸ™‚ xoxo

    • Reese Says:

      Thank you, Steve!! I’m happy to be on the road towards healing, acceptance, and love. Making myself important has been a journey, but will be well worth it in the end. I appreciate you reading and commenting πŸ™‚

  3. The Hook Says:

    Love is a beautiful thing, is it not?

  4. poetryofpain Says:

    Very tender and soft words, the only thing crossed my mind while reading it was my “MOTHER”. I wish you a happy life and days full of love…

    • Reese Says:

      if one is so blessed to receive the unconditional love of a parent, it is a great foundation for a life full of love and intimacy. thank you for reading and sharing.

  5. zumpoems Says:

    What a beautiful, quintessentail love poem!

  6. “My perfect-fitting puzzle piece”

    Such a sweet statement. That made me smile πŸ™‚

    Your work is so often filled with warmth and love! It is quite wonderful really!

  7. Jeff Says:

    Tender and deeply feeling. You’ve done the poet’s work well.

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

