Her Story Unread

writing with love

My Love, November 27, 2011

Filed under: poetry — Within Grace @ 1:59 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

My love, when you ache, I ache,
My breaths shallow to quiet your angst,
My heart flutters to calm the stirring within.

 

Each day I arise with a renewed spirit,
Strength through you,
That life’s greatest gifts shall forever embrace my tortured soul.

 

My love, when you smile, I smile,
The gentle care in your eyes,
The richness in your lips,

 

The powerful force of your words,
Your heart spilling out into the world,
Causing the sun to shine brighter, the moon to sing sweeter.

 

Each moment that passes where I stand
Without the warmth of your aura, the fondness of your presence,
I stand hand in hand with yearning;

 

Longing to hear your voice call my name
In waves of passionate hues,
Brushed with the pinkish-orange of sunset’s sweet kiss goodnight;

 

To feel the touch of your broken flesh,
Healing,
Wrapped in the arms of the truest of loves;

 

To share the simplest thoughts as I gaze into your eyes
Wishing upon the stars for time to stop,
Allow us an eternity without a single day’s passing.

 

My love, when you are, I am,
And together,
We’ll forever be.

 

© LRS 2011

 

 

17 Responses to “My Love,”

  1. Jeff Says:

    A lover’s pledge, a devotional . . . written by the heart, most tenderly expressed.

    There is a yearning here, I think. Perhaps a love not fully reciprocated?

    You are fortunate to be able to put such feelings into words.

    Cheers!

  2. This…this is magnificent. I adore it!

  3. Steve Says:

    Beautiful words and a beautiful tribute to a very lucky person 🙂 love and hugs xoxo

  4. Mark Says:

    Beautiful words of love and hope. My heart is lighter and smile brighter when reading these words. Thank you, Reese. God bless you!

  5. Kevin Alan Lamb Says:

    Excellent read and write! Moon shines sweeter : )

  6. Hello reese i hope your well sorry i havent been and looked at your lovely poems in ages this one a very nice and may i say have a lovely christmas and great new year from kevin. take care.

  7. Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    stunning
    ❤ (๑̀ ͜ʖ๑́) ❤


Leave a Reply

