Her Story Unread

writing with love

Climbing Higher January 3, 2012

Filed under: poetry — Within Grace @ 12:02 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The decisions I face
Take greater strength than that which I possess,
I must call upon a higher level of consciousness.

 

He lightly held my face in His hands and whispered,
“My child, call on me. Look not to this world for your purpose.”
Filled with abundant love, my cup overflows.

 

I’ve traveled through many stages,
Reflecting and holding on to the beautiful life I’ve lived thus far,
I am only as weak as I believe.

 

I look beyond what my eyes can see,
Remaining faithful and honest with myself,
Removing secrets from my heart.

 

© LRS 2012

 

 

2 Responses to “Climbing Higher”

  1. “He lightly held my face in His hands and whispered,
    “My child, call on me. Look not to this world for your purpose.”
    Filled with abundant love, my cup overflows.”

    This is inspiring. Such a spiritual moment captured here in beautiful art

  2. Mark Says:

    So very beautiful! Thank you, Reese. Your words are so important. God bless!


Leave a comment