Her Story Unread

writing with love

You September 25, 2010

 

Hello.

I see you over there

Staring at me.

I am pleased

You’re fond of what you see.

Will you hold my hand?

Will you move a little closer

So I can hear you speak?

Welcome.

I could sense you

From a distance

Yearning to kiss me.

You seem tense.

Am I not what you expected?

Allow me to latch on forever

And gaze into your eyes.

May I hug you?

Today is goodbye.

Our time together

Has been swift.

Still in your presence

Yet already desiring

To be with you again.

Promise when I wake up

You will be there.

Promise when I open my eyes

I’ll look over to find

You,

With me.

 

© LRS 2010

 

 

2 Responses to “You”

  1. The Hook Says:

    Why can’t I write like that? Very well done, young lady.

    • loveandlivehappy Says:

      Thanks Hook. You have your own unique writing style that I and many others enjoy. Thanks for the re-visit! I think you’ve been hooked 😉


Leave a comment