Her Story Unread

writing with love

Never Alone March 3, 2011

Woke up this morning
Sat down to write,
Never intended
To take part in this fight.

My heart full of noise
My mind blank,
Nothing to say
Dreaming awake.

Void of inspiration
No love story to tell,
Caught off guard
I slipped and fell.

Growing in spurts
One day at a time,
Taking care of myself
“Everything will be fine.”

Motivated by loved ones
To do my best,
I’ll stand on solid ground
Let God handle the rest.

Realizing my potential
With each temptation I resist,
In a moment of weakness
I found all I had missed.

Alone? Not now
Never shall I be,
Given another chance
My love won’t be free.

Counting the days
Until I feel alive again,
Focused and driven
In the end, I will win.

© LRS 2011

 

2 Responses to “Never Alone”

  1. I larveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this! It’s amazing. Keep on going 😉 x


Leave a comment