Her Story Unread

writing with love

A, Cousin of Mine March 17, 2011

Allay and subtle

She writes with certainty.

Dedicated and adoring

She protects her soul,

One step at a time.

She evaluates life

Past experiences

Religious ideals

… herself.

She has yet to discover

The remarkable woman within.

Pleasing to God

Gentle in spirit

Blinding beauty exudes,

One step at a time.

Blessed to know her, am I.

As I read her words

Direct and influential

She unlocks my enthusiasm for Christ.

Grace and dignity

She owns.

Obedience and justice

She adheres to,

One step at a time.

Open to learning

Guided by God

Fear does not seize her.

Silently judged

She desires to break away

A healthy message she delivers,

One step at a time.

Balanced

She walks with the Lord.

Patient

She waits on Him.

Engrossed

She seeks God’s will.

Plagued by the world

Focused on harmony

I see her clothed in calm

Soothing us with her gifts,

One step at a time.

© LRS 2011

 

4 Responses to “A, Cousin of Mine”

  1. 2stepwaltz Says:

    Aw. Thank you for this. So beautiful and it really encouraged me.

  2. Arlene Says:

    Laurice,
    I had no idea you were so very talented in this way. Your words are beautiful and show what a special person you are inside and out.
    Congratulations on being published and I will continue to read your work.
    Lots of love, Arlene


Leave a comment