Her Story Unread

writing with love

Clairvoyant June 15, 2011

I write,
Even though I know
No one is reading,
Because it’s healing…
For me.
If any reason
Is good enough,
I am.

 

Alone
Braless
Vulnerable,
Loving my self
More than I loved you.
Patient
Capable
Willing,
Desperately necessary
Handle with care.

 

In one instance
We tainted everything
For better or worse?
I’m not sure.
Do I wish
To go back in time
Take back that moment?
Sometimes…
Mostly.

 

Slowly,
I am opening my heart
Yet again, to you,
Although you still
Remain nameless
In my phone book.
This time
You’ll need to
Earn
Your spot.

 

Knowing you may
Glance my way
Encourages me to
Strive,
Work harder
Be smarter
Aim higher.
Perhaps my sparkle
Will capture your heart
Once and for all.

 

Finally at peace
I see what you see,
I no longer require
Your validation to thrive.
I am
And forever shall be
Wonderfully made.

 

Now, I wait for sleep
To overtake my mind
My body,
Where hopefully
My dreams
Will be less disappointing than
My reality.

 

© LRS 2011

 

 

5 Responses to “Clairvoyant”

  1. conrad Says:

    awesome..

    I am wondering who you were thinking of? I think it may have been someone i know!

  2. booguloo Says:

    Ahem? I know this is directed to someone else. lol

  3. lorion Says:

    Beautifuly haunting…..so vunerable and yet so wise…a wonderful piece,Reese!


Leave a comment